Committee Members

The presidential search committee will be chaired by Trustee John Kelly and assisted by Witt/Kieffer Inc., an experienced search firm in this area.

The members of the search committee are:

John E. Kelly III ’78 G, ’80 Ph.D., Trustee (Chair)
IBM EVP (retired); former Director IBM Research and the “Father of Watson” Member National Academy of Engineering; Chair, Board of Trustees Academic Affairs and Research Committee

Arthur F. Golden ’66 B.S., Trustee
Senior Counsel Davis Polk & Wardwell; Director of Emerson Electric (Executive Committee, Chair of Finance Committee, former Chair of Governance Committee); Chair, Board of Trustees

Wanda Denson-Low ’78 B.S., Trustee
Senior Vice President (member of Executive Council) of The Boeing Company (retired); Vice Chair of Board of Trustees; Chair, Board of Trustees Audit Committee

Curtis R. Priem ’82 B.S., Trustee
Co-Founder and Chief Technology Officer (retired) of Nvidia; designed the first graphics processor for the PC; Secretary of Board of Trustees; Chair ,Board of Trustees Pension Committee

George Campbell Jr., Trustee Emeritus
President Emeritus of The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art; theoretical physicist at Bell Labs; Director of Mitre Corporation; Director (retired) of Consolidated Edison Inc. and Barnes & Noble Inc.; former Chair, Board of Trustees Student Life Committee

Gary T. DiCamillo ’73 B.S., Trustee
Managing Partner of Eaglepoint Advisors; Director of Whirlpool Corporation; Trustee of Boston Science Museum; former Chairman and CEO of Polaroid Corporation; Chair, Board of Trustees Finance Committee

Linda Pitzi Jojo ’87 B.S., ’92 M.S., Trustee
EVP Technology and Chief Digital Officer of United Airlines Holdings Inc.; Director of Exelon Corporation; Director of Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago; Member FAA Management Advisory Council; Captain RPI Women’s Basketball Team; Chair, Board of Trustees Student Life Committee

Jeffrey L. Kodosky ’70 B.S., Trustee
Co-founder of National Instruments Corporation; inventor of LabVIEW software technology; Member of Electronic Design Engineers Hall of Fame; Member of Inventors Hall of Fame; Chair, Board of Trustees Advancement Committee

Mark M. Little ’82 Ph.D., Trustee
GE Chief Technology Officer and Director of GE Global Research (retired); Director of Analog Devices; Partner of Material Impact Fund; Board Chair of Ellis Medicine; Chair, Board of Trustees Administration and Infrastructure Committee

Kathryn I. Murtagh ’87 B.S., Trustee
Chief Compliance Officer and Managing Director for Sustainable Investing, Harvard Management Company Inc.; Director of Women in Enterprise

Daniel Pickett III ’90 B.S., Trustee
Co-founder, President, and CEO of aptihealth; founder, Chairman, and CEO of nfrastructure; Director of Albany Medical College and Albany Medical School; Chair, Board of Trustees Institute Diversity Committee

Jackson P. Tai ’72 B.S., Trustee
Director of Eli Lilly and Company, MasterCard Incorporated, and HSBC Holdings plc; Director of the Metropolitan Opera; former Vice Chair and CEO of DBS Group Holdings Ltd. and DBS Bank Ltd.; former Director of Royal Philips NV, Bank of China Limited, Singapore Airlines, NYSE Euronext, and ING Groep NV; Vice Chair, Board of Trustees Finance Committee

Curtis N. Powell
Vice President for Human Resources; with over 40 years of experience in human resource management

Jonathan Dordick
Institute Professor; Howard P. Isermann Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering; Member of the National Academy of Engineering; Special Advisor for Strategic Initiatives

Evan Douglis
Dean, School of Architecture; a globally recognized leader in the field of architecture and technology with over 30 years of experience

Shekhar Garde
Dean, School of Engineering; Fellow of the American Institute of Medical and Biological Engineers and the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

Susan Gilbert
Professor, Biological Sciences; recipient of the 2014 Rensselaer Distinguished Faculty Award; Fellow of AAAS

Prabhat Hajela
Provost; Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, and the Aeronautical Society of India

James A. Hendler
Tetherless World Senior Constellation Professor of Computer, Web, and Cognitive Sciences; Director of the Institute for Data Exploration and Applications; Director of RPI-IBM Center for Health Empowerment by Analytics Learning and Semantics; an originator of the semantic web; Fellow of the National Academy of Public Administration

Emily Liu
Professor, Mechanical, Aerospace, and Nuclear Engineering, incoming President of the Faculty Senate

Erin Amarello ’15 B.S., ’21 M.S.
Plant Manager for The Timken Company; President of the Union (2015); Captain Women’s Lacrosse Team (2014 and 2015)

Kareem Muhammad ’01 B.S.
Director of 747, 767, and Out of Production Fleet Chief Office of The Boeing Company; 2018 National Society of Black Engineers Distinguished Engineer of the Year Award; Past President of the Rensselaer Alumni Association


Back to top